Get Excited About Hybrids

I’ve been doing A TON of research on cloth diapers to include fit, longevity, absorbency, and resale value. I can tell you that if you buy a brand that is hardly every discounted (bumGenius, GroVia), chances are that when your little one grows out of it, you can recoup up to 80% of your investment as long as you’ve taken excellent care of your diapers. So choosing a good stash for me has been quite a process. I wanted to make sure I wasn’t going to be buying any cheap diapers and bought a large share of used (I prefer “pre-loved”) diapers. I have been teetering between two brands for my next purchase, a hybrid. GroVia, Flip, and gDiapers are the three top candidates I was considering. Now if money grew on all of the trees in my backyard, I would have no problem buying a few of each to test them out. Unfortunately for me, money will never grow on trees so I’m left with finding the best bang for my buck. I’m hoping that with this next diaper I’m going to love it so I want to buy new this go around.

GroVia makes a great diaper but it can be a bit pricey to get started. I currently use bumGenius in my stash and since bG and Flip are both Cotton Babies products, I’m going on the assumption Flip will be very similar in style to a bG and sometimes I’m not all that thrilled with the fit of a bG. Enter gDiapers. Now while I’m waiting for my first few to arrive, you can still get 20% off on Amazon.com for the Goddess Pink cover!

By clicking the above link, you will be directed to my affiliate page.
Leave a Reply

